Menu Book now
  • Storchen

    COVID-19

    Massnahmen und Schutzkonzept

COVID-19 PROTECTION CONCEPT STORCHEN ZURICH

The protection concept applies to the Widder Hotel, Storchen Zurich and Hotel Alex. The measures listed below must be observed by all establishments and employees. The cantonal authorities carry out strict controls. Company-specific measures, procedures and processes are defined and implemented for the individual hotels and restaurants. Legal hygiene and protection guidelines already in force must continue to be observed (e.g. in the food sector and for the general health protection of employees). In all other respects, all provisions of Ordinance 2 on measures to combat the coronavirus (COVID-19) apply. This protection concept is valid until revoked. The basis of this document is the Ordinance on Measures in the Special Situation to Combat the Covid-19 Epidemic of October 28, 2020 with the amendment of January 1, 2021.  In case of doubt, the German version of the official protection concept for the hospitality industry which has been approved by the Federal Office of Public Health (BAG) (version 14: December 22, 2020) with validity from December 22, 2020 applies. From August 24, 2020, the cantonal ordinance on measures to combat the Covid-19 epidemic also applies. (Version of 18 January 2021)

Schutzkonzept Hotel allgemein

Schutzkonzept Gastgewerbe

Schutzkonzept Wellness

In the following, guest groups are those guests who arrived together or for whom a reservation was made together before the visit or on site. A group of guests includes 1 to a maximum of 4 guests from a maximum of 2 households, excluding families with children.

Employee Hygiene

• The generally applicable protective measures are consistently and exemplarily implemented by all employees, including in their private lives.
• Employers are obliged to apply home office wherever this is possible due to the nature of the activity and can be implemented with a proportionate effort.
• All employees come to work with impeccable personal hygiene and wash their hands regularly. Avoid touching objects and surfaces if possible.
• The employee is obliged to report to the superior if he/she belongs to the risk group or feels ill. 
• The body temperature of the employees is measured randomly by the heads of department via General Manager office (Widder Hotel, Susanne Strömvall; Storchen Zürich, Raphael Pedroncelli; Hotel Alex, Max Haus). A measuring station with instruction manual is installed. The measured temperatures are entered in the list. If the temperature is too high, the supervisor is informed. The person concerned has to be sent home.
• Employees with signs of illness stay at home in any case.
• Handwashing and disinfection before starting work and continuously during opening hours, also after the following work: setting the table, folding napkins, polishing cutlery
• Leave the room to sneeze or cough, then wash and disinfect your hands. 
• There is no physical contact whatsoever (shaking hands etc.)
• Employees and other persons keep a distance of 1.5 meters between each other. This also applies to breaks in the canteen or to work with unavoidable distance under 1.5 metres. Employees should be exposed as minimally as possible by shortening the duration of contact and/or implementing appropriate protective measures.
• The length of stay in the canteen is limited to mealtime (approx. 15 minutes). The break is completed mainly outside in the fresh air.
• The protective masks are part of the uniform and are worn consistently by all employees in all areas. The employees are obliged to clean the masks daily.
• The used single use - masks and gloves are disposed of in a separate, specially marked waste bag, separate from normal waste.  
• The employee training courses are supervised and controlled by the respective security officer of the hotels. The information and training certificates of each individual employee are obtained via Human Ressources.

Guest Hygiene

• Disinfection station at the entrance and indication of mask zone: 
- Stations for hand disinfection are available at the restaurant / hotel entrance. This station must be checked and refilled regularly. 
- Guests wear a protective mask for their own safety when entering the hotel and restaurant facilities, as well as during their entire stay in the guest areas. Masks do not have to be worn in the restaurant areas at the table. In addition, guests are also required to wear the masks outside in front of the entrances to the restaurants and hotels.

• Signs with information on guest hygiene in front of and inside the restaurant are clearly displayed. 
• Guests will be informed of the protective measures when entering the hotel or restaurant. Operation-specific procedures are defined and implemented in the individual restaurants. 
• In principle, no wardrobes are accepted from guests unless the regulations can be complied with. (e.g. La Rôtisserie Storchen)
• On arrival of the hotel guests we provide a protective mask.

Work at an unavoidable distance of 1.5 meters

• Employees throughout the company adhere strictly to the obligation to wear masks.
• Employees protect themselves by minimising their exposure during work by reducing the duration of contact and/or implementing appropriate protective measures.
• Protective masks and gloves are available for every employee. These must be changed at least every 2 hours, after which the hands must be washed thoroughly.

The Living Circle – is a hand-picked group of first-class hotels and restaurants in incomparably beautiful locations, run by dedicated hosts. Rice, vegetables, fruit, and a whole array of exquisite produce – including wine, of course – is whisked fresh from our own farms directly to your table. That is how we define luxury. That is The Living Circle – luxury hotels fed by nature.

Discover The Living Circle website

Menu Jetzt Buchen

SCHUTZKONZEPT COVID-19 STORCHEN ZÜRICH

Das Schutzkonzept gilt für die Betriebe Widder Hotel, Storchen Zürich und Alex Lake Zürich. Die nachfolgend aufgeführten Massnahmen müssen von allen Betrieben und Mitarbeitern eingehalten werden. Die kantonalen Behörden führen strenge Kontrollen durch. Für die einzelnen Hotels und Restaurationen werden betriebsspezifische Massnahmen, Abläufe und Prozesse definiert und umgesetzt. Bereits geltende gesetzliche Hygiene- und Schutzrichtlinien müssen weiterhin eingehalten werden (z. B. im Lebensmittelbereich und für den allgemeinen Gesundheitsschutz der Mitarbeitenden). Im Übrigen gelten sämtliche Bestimmungen der Verordnung 2 über Massnahmen zur Bekämpfung des Coronavirus (COVID-19). Dieses Schutzkonzept ist gültig bis auf Widerruf. Die Basis von diesem Dokument bildet die Verordnung über Massnahmen in der besonderen Lage zur Bekämpfung der Covid-19-Epidemie vom 28. Oktober 2020. Im Zweifelsfall gilt die deutsche Fassung des offiziellen Schutzkonzeptes für das Gastgewerbe welches vom Bundesamt für Gesundheit (BAG) abgenommen wurde (Version 8: 19. Oktober 2020) Update folgt. Ab dem 24. August 2020 mit der Anpassung vom 19. Oktober 2020 gilt zusätzlich die kantonale Verordnung über die Massnahme zur Bekämpfung der Covid-19-Epidemie. (Version vom 19. Oktober 2020)

Schutzkonzept Hotel allgemein

Schutzkonzept Gastgewerbe

Schutzkonzept Wellness

Unter Gästegruppe werden im Folgenden jene Gäste zusammengefasst, die gemeinsam eingetroffen sind oder für die gemeinsam vor dem Besuch oder vor Ort reserviert wurde. Eine Gästegruppe umfasst 1 bis maximal 1000 Personen. Die Personen einer Gästegruppe sind miteinander bekannt.

Mitarbeiterhygiene

• Die allgemein geltenden Schutzmassnahmen werden von allen Mitarbeitern konsequent und vorbildlich auch im Privaten umgesetzt.
• Alle Mitarbeiter erscheinen mit tadelloser Körperhygiene zur Arbeit und waschen sich regelmässig die Hände. Anfassen von Objekten und Oberflächen möglichst vermeiden.
• Der Mitarbeiter ist verpflichtet dem Vorgesetzten zu melden, wenn er der Risikogruppe angehört oder sich krank fühlt.
• Die Körpertemperatur der Mitarbeiter wird stichprobenartig von den Abteilungsleitern via Direktionsbüro (Widder Hotel, Susanne Strömvall; Storchen Zürich, Raphael Pedroncelli; Hotel Alex, Max Haus) gemessen. Eine Messstation mit Gebrauchsanweisung ist installiert. Die gemessenen Temperaturen werden in der Liste eingetragen. Wird eine zu hohe Temperatur gemessen, wird der Vorgesetzte informiert. Der/die Betroffene wird nach Hause geschickt.
• Mitarbeiter mit Anzeichen von Krankheit bleiben in jedem Fall zu Hause.
• Hände waschen und Desinfektion vor Arbeitsbeginn und kontinuierlich während den Öffnungszeiten, zudem nach folgenden Arbeiten: Tisch eindecken, Servietten falten, Besteck polieren usw.
• Zum Niessen oder Husten wird der Raum verlassen, danach ist das Waschen und Desinfizieren der Hände Pflicht.
• Es wird von jeglichem Körperkontakt abgesehen (Hände schütteln usw.)
• Mitarbeitende und andere Personen halten 1.5 Meter Abstand zueinander. Dies gilt ebenfalls für Pausen in der Kantine oder für Arbeiten mit unvermeidbarer Distanz unter 1.5 Meter. Die Mitarbeitenden sollen durch Verkürzung der Kontaktdauer und/oder Durchführung angemessener Schutzmassnahmen möglichst minimal exponiert sein.
• Die Aufenthaltsdauer in der Kantine ist auf die Essenszeit beschränkt (ca. 15 Minuten). Die Pause wird vorwiegend draussen an der frischen Luft komplettiert.
• Die Schutzmasken sind Teil der Uniform und werden von allen Mitarbeitern konsequent in allen Bereichen getragen. Die Mitarbeiter sind in der Pflicht die Masken täglich zu reinigen.
• Die gebrauchten Einweg-Masken und Handschuhe werden in einem separaten speziell gekennzeichneten Abfallsack getrennt vom normalen Abfall entsorgt. 
• Die Mitarbeiter Schulungen werden vom jeweiligen SIBE der Hotels überwacht und kontrolliert. Die Informationsnachweise und auch die Schulungsnachweise jedes einzelnen Mitarbeiters wird via HR und Beekeeper eingeholt.

Gästehygiene

• Desinfektionsstation beim Eingang und Hinweis auf Maskenzone:
- Stationen zur Desinfektion der Hände stehen beim Restaurant / Hoteleingang zur Verfügung. Diese Station muss regelmässig kontrolliert und aufgefüllt werden.
- Die Gäste tragen zur eigenen Sicherheit beim Betreten des Hotels und den Restaurationsbetrieben, sowie während dem gesamten Aufenthalt in den Gästebereichen, eine Schutzmaske. In den Restaurationsbetrieben am Tisch müssen die Masken nicht getragen werden. Zusätzlich sind die Gäste angehalten, die Masken auch im Freien vor den Eingängen zu den Restaurants und Hotels zu tragen.
• Schilder mit Hinweisen zur Gästehygiene vor und im Restaurant sind gut ersichtlich ausgehängt. 
• Die Gäste werden beim Betreten des Hotels oder Restaurants über die Schutzmassnahmen informiert. In den einzelnen Restaurationen werden betriebsspezifische Vorgehensweisen definiert und umgesetzt. 
• Grundsätzlich werden keine Garderoben von Gästen entgegengenommen, es sei denn, die Bestimmungen können eingehalten werden. (Bsp. La Rôtisserie Storchen)
• Bei der Ankunft der Hotelgäste stellen wir eine Schutzmaske zur Verfügung.

Arbeiten in unvermeidbarer Distanz von 1.5 Meter

• Mitarbeitende im ganzen Haus halten sich strikt an die Maskenpflicht.
• Der Mitarbeitende schützt sich, indem er während der Arbeit durch Verkürzung der Kontaktdauer und/oder Durchführung angemessener Schutzmassnahmen möglichst minimal exponiert wird.
• Für jede Mitarbeitende sind Schutzmasken und Handschuhe verfügbar. Diese müssend mind. alle 2 Stunden gewechselt werden, nach dem Wechsel folgt ein gründliches Händewaschen.

The Living Circle – ist eine handverlesene Gruppe von erstklassigen Hotels und Restaurants an den kompromisslos schönsten Standorten, geführt von leidenschaftlichen Gastgebern. Reis, Gemüse, Früchte, natürlich Wein und andere edle Gewächse – alles zaubern unsere eigenen Bauernhöfe gartenfrisch direkt auf Ihren Tisch. Das ist unsere Definition von Luxus. Das ist The Living Circle – luxury hotels fed by nature.

Entdecken Sie The Living Circle Webseite